The Veils annunciano “Total Depravity”


The VeilsThe Veils annunciano “Total Depravity”, il nuovo disco in uscita il 26 agosto per Nettwerk/Bertus. La band di Finn Andrews torna dopo 3 anni di silenzio con un nuovo e atteso album.

Il disco è stato prodotto da Adam “Tom” Greenspan e Nick Launay (già al lavoro con numerosi artisti tra cui Nick Cave & TheBad Seeds, Arcade Fire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs)  che hanno curato anche la produzione del precedente “Nux Vomica”, e vede la collaborazione di El-P (Run The Jewels).

Scrive Finn Andrews a proposito dell’album:

“Over a period of roughly 2 years an album began to take shape. There is a large cast of characters on this record. L. Ron Hubbard, Axolotls of course, kind natured crocodiles, a psychotic truck driver, The Pope and Ingrid Bergman all get a look in. The songs are all stories of various kinds; some experienced firsthand, others fabricated for my own amusement. It’s the first time I’ve ever written songs using mutilated loops and sounds as a starting point, though some of the songs also began on piano and were messed with later”



“Total Depravity” Tracklist:

01 Axolotl

02 A Bit on the Side

03 Low Lays the Devil

04 King of Chrome

05 Swimming With the Crocodiles

06 Here Come the Dead

07 In the Blood

08 Iodine & Iron

09 House of Spirits

10 Do Your Bones Glow at Night?

11 In the Nightfall

12 Total Depravity